Meet-up!

A wonderful weekend with Esther 🙂

The Book of Esther

I had always vowed to not get involved in fandoms and for all the years I have been fan of stuff (be it Colin Firth, Richard Armitage, David Bowie, The Flying Doctors way back when, etc. etc.) I was successful. Fandoms are always full of drama and I don’t much like that drama, so I mostly kept to myself. Then I started to blog and before I knew it, I was part of a Richard Armitage blogging fandom and for some reason I don’t seem to mind!  Maybe because blogging is on my own terms and no one else’s? This year I crossed over to the next threshold in fandom life: actually meeting other fans in person!

I met Suzy from the Silverbluelining blog in the very early spring of this year (or was it late winter?). She lives in northern Germany, I live in the Netherlands, and we met…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 541 weitere Wörter

Galerie | Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Allgemein veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Eine Antwort zu Meet-up!

Kommentar verfassen

